Hall of Honor

In 2006 we created The XWARN Hall of Honor. The Purpose of this is to Recognize and Honor dedicated members who have given a great deal of themselves to this club and the Ham Radio Hobby, and have made an everlasting impression on XWARN.

Candidates are selected each year in December by the clubs elected officers, and a Majority Vote of the officers is required for each of the candidates to become Inductee into the Hall of Honor. There is no maximum number of Inductees.

Inductees must be Licensed Amateur Radio Operators and voting member of XWARN at the time of their induction.  SK Honorees must meet this requirement at the time of their death.

2006   2009
Wendell Boggs K8DPK SK Founding Member Mike Crawford KC8GLE
Bret Boggs NV8I Founding Member Tom Norris N8YFW SK
Henry Garcia W8GYC SK Founding Member Mary Norris N8YGX
Truman Boerkoel K8JUG SK Founding Member and Creator of original XWARN website
Jack (John) Shidemantle K8JXG Founding Member 2010
Don BarcusWD8PSC SK Founding Member Janese Brooks  KD8DGB
Noel McKeown WB8QQC Founding Member Phyllis Haller  KC8QCK
Roy Lee K8AXQ SK Founding Member
Betty Lee (Harris) WD8BBP Founding Member 2011
George Potor W8NTY Founding Member Jim Beller KC8OKU
Warren Groves SK Founding Member Dave Crawford KF4KWW
Rick Edwards Founding Member
Norm Meranda KE8EX SK Founding Member 2012
Paul Kendall Stevens WD8EWD SK Founding Member Bob Baker N8ADO
Bill Brooks Founding Member John Seitz  N8ACU
Don Hinton  W8RTL SK Founding Member William Taylor  N8YGS
Jim Simpson WB8QZZ Founding Member
Bill Randolph SK Founding Member
2007 2013
Steve Hubertz KC8GDR SK Janice Crawford KD8CFN
2008 2015
Bob Guthrie WA8LYM SK Rick Brooks KD8DGA
Steve Mackey N8ILR

* in 2014 no award was given. Not that there weren’t any good candidates, it just didn’t happen.

Monthly Meetings

Our Meetings are on the second Monday of each month at 7:30pm (excluding December)

Members and non-members are invited.

Greene Memorial Hospital
1141 N Monroe Drive
Herman Menapace Auditorium.

or set your GPS for 39.6998 -83.9265

Pay Dues

You may pay your XWARN dues online using credit/debit cards, or paypal below:


If paying in May, June, July, or August, select the $6.00 option

Dues paid in any other month will be considered for the current, or coming year.

***NEW – Auto Renewing Membership***

Never forget to pay your dues again! Are you interested in auto-paying your membership?

Subscribe below and your annual dues will be auto-renewed each year, on the date you subscribe.

If you have already paid this year’s dues, please wait until your membership comes due again, to subscribe for auto-renewal.

Comm Support Trailer (CST)

Dayton Skywarn

Dayton Hamvention

Local Governments

Copyright 2018 - XWARN